Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/thecultureclash/thecultureclash.com/wp-includes/random_compat/byte_safe_strings.php:1) in /home/thecultureclash/thecultureclash.com/wp-content/plugins/facebook-events-widget/facebook-events-widget.php on line 40

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/thecultureclash/thecultureclash.com/wp-includes/random_compat/byte_safe_strings.php:1) in /home/thecultureclash/thecultureclash.com/wp-content/plugins/facebook-events-widget/facebook-events-widget.php on line 40
New Releases March 10th | Culture Clash Records

New Releases March 10th

 Hurray For The Riff Raff – The Navigator


Alynda Segarra delivers an Off Broadway themed concept album for her newest release as Hurray For The Riff Raff. Segarra touches on the subjects of gentrification and segregation through the voice of her alter ego Navita Milagros Negron with a new sound which expands far beyond her regular singer-songwriter style. On The Navigator we hear the Latinx bandleader decorate her release with new percussionists and a new guitarist that drop hints of Motown and gospel in her new sound.


Valerie June – The Order Of Time


Among modern musicians today Valerie June stands in a category all her own, as a multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter she is perfecting a sound unlike any other artist of her time. With a blend of blues, folk, gospel, and soul she sure knows how to set a mood and captivate her audience. The Order Of Time has more of an embroidered and vibrant production than we got with her past release Pushin’ Against A Stone and is sure to please any music lover from country to R&B fans.


Laura Marling – Semper Femina


Semper Femina, the sixth album from English folk singer Laura Marling, is a meditation on womanhood in the modern age. This album is full of tales concerning females told through the eyes of a female with a penetrating perception. Marling stays true to her traditional sound while displaying her ability to grow with each album, especially lyrically. For a 27-year-old her lyrics have seemed to have a firm-footed confidence with each album she has released and this is no exception.


Check out more new releases below:

Cameron Avery – Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams CD (ANTI-)

Cindy Lee Berryhill – The Adventurist CD (Omnivore)

Buzzcocks – Time’s Up! [Reissue/1976] CD/LP+MP3 (Domino)

Flagship – The Electric Man CD/LP+MP3 (Bright Antenna)

Galactic Empire – Galactic Empire CD/LP+MP3 (Rise)

Greg Graffin – Millport CD/LP+MP3 (ANTI-)

Hurray For The Riff Raff – The Navigator CD/LP (ATO)

Jay Som – Everybody Works CD/LP+MP3/Cassette (Polyvinyl)

Valerie June – The Order Of Time CD/LP (Concord)

Laura Marling – Semper Femina CD/2xLP (More Alarming Records)

R Stevie Moore / Jason Falkner – Make It Be CD/LP+MP3 (Bar/None)

Porter Ray – Watercolor CD/LP+MP3/Cassette (Sub Pop)

Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band – Front Porch Sessions CD/LP (Family Owned)

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever – The French Press CD/LP+MP3 (Sub Pop)

The Shins – Heartworms CD/LP+MP3 (Columbia)

Soundgarden – Ultramega OK [Reissue/1988] CD/LP+MP3/Cassette (Sub Pop)

Tennis – Yours Conditionally CD/LP (Mutually Detrimental)

Animals As Leaders – The Madness Of Many 2xLP+MP3 (Sumerian)

Thomas Giles – Velcro Kid 2xLP+MP3 (Sumerian)

Night Riots – Love Gloom 2xLP+MP3 (Sumerian)

Zeds Dead – Northern Lights 2xLP (Caroline)

Spread the word. Share this post!